Judy’s Comments

Final Agenda for the 2nd Annual Business & Leadership Summit for NJ High School Girls

February 7, 2015--Rutgers Business School, Newark, NJ  9am-2:45pm.

The program encourages New Jersey high school girls to consider pursuing a business education and career. All presenters are sharing their educational and business career experiences and guidance. Ask questions. Learn from them. Meet them.

MORNING

 

When What Who  
9:00-9:30 Registration & Networking    
9:30-9:40 Welcoming Remarks

Judy Chapman, Founder Garden State Woman Education Foundation

LaToya Battle-Brown, Assistant Provost and Dean of Admissions, Rutgers University, Newark

 
9:40-10:00 Motivational Keynote Address Donna Wilk Cardillo, RN. The Inspiration Nurse|Motivational Keynote Speaker|Author|Columnist/Blogger  
10:00-10:45 Panel: Women Business Leaders

Moderator: Jack Killion

Katie Dahler, Principal, KPMG

Isobel Wayrick, Vice President, Mars International

Theresa deLeon, Senior Vice President-Managing Director New Jersey Market, PNC Wealth Management

 
10:45-11:25 Ice Breaker Interactive Session & Refreshments    
11:30-12:20 Panel: Entrepreneurial Women

Moderator: Jack Killion

Aiko Thurlow, Founder of Commercery

Sarah Neill, General Manager, Hometown Telecom & Head of Ultra TV, Ultra Mobile

Diana Bald, Growth Hacker, Scout and Media/Marketing Consultant, Guidepoint Global & GLG

 
12:20-12:30 Power of Networking Comments Jack Killion  
12:30-1:15 Lunch & Networking    

 

AFTERNOON

 

When What Who
1:15-2:00 Panel: Future Women Business Leaders

Moderator: Jack Killion

Rohini Putcha, Double Major Sophomore, Rutgers Business School-Supply Chain & Marketing Science & MIS

Natasha Pojedinec, Double Major Junior, Rutgers Business School-Finance & Management with minor in Economics

Dana Drahos, Communications Major Senior, Susquehanna University

Cherae Boyce, Rutgers Graduate Student

2:00-2:30 Discussion of Rutgers Business School Admissions Aaron Gibbs, Interim Assistant Dean, Rutgers Business School-Undergraduate, Newark
2:30-2:45 Open discussion and Q&A

Judy Chapman, Founder Garden State Woman Education Foundation

Sangeeta Rao, Ph.D. Assistant Dean for Mentoring Programs

_________________________________________________________________________

PRESENTERS' CONTACT INFORMATION

Name Organization Email
Judy Chapman Garden State Woman jchapman@gswoman.com
LaToya Battle-Brown Rutgers University lbbrown@rutgers.edu
Donna Wilk Cardillo The Inspiration Nurse donna@donnacardillo.com
Katie Dahler KPMG kdahler@kpmg.com
Theresa deLeon PNC Wealth Management Theresa.deleon@pnc.com
Isobel Wayrick Mars International iw@marsint.com
Aiko Thurlow Hatching Edge info@hatchingedge.com
Sarah Neill Hometown Telecom sezzy.neill@gmail.com
Diana Bald Growth Hacker, Scout dianabald@gmail.com
Rohini Putcha Rutgers University rohini.putcha@gmail.com
Natasha Pojedinec Rutgers Unviersity natasha.pojedinec@rutgers.edu
Dana Drahos Susquehanna University drahos@susqu.edu
Cherae Boyce Rutgers University ckboyce92@gmail.com
Aaron Gibbs Rutgers University algibbs@business.rutgers.edu
Sangeeta Rao Rutgers University srao@business.rutgers.edu
Jack Killion Eagle Rock Partners jkillion@eaglerockfund.com
×
Stay Informed

When you subscribe to the blog, we will send you an e-mail when there are new updates on the site so you wouldn't miss them.

2nd Annual Business & Leadership Summit another Ma...
New Year’s Resolution – How long will it last.
 

Comments

No comments made yet. Be the first to submit a comment
Already Registered? Login Here
Thursday, 26 January 2023
© 2023 GSWoman. All rights reserved.

Garden State Woman Education Foundations 501(c) 3.

PO Box 709
Long Valley, NJ 07853
908-879-7143

Image